Facing Forward

Why Do We Face Forward?

Envisioning a better future is the first step to empowerment. We turn our backs on homelessness and position ourselves to envision what’s next. We break the cycle of homelessness in Chicago by providing housing and social services that empower individuals to face forward to a new future. We know that connecting people to safe, stable, long-term housing first creates the best platform to address the root causes of homelessness.

Over the past five years, 85 percent of our clients have changed their lives and ended their cycle of homelessness. They have pride in their homes. They receive health care that improves their quality of life. They earn high school degrees and excel in college programs. And their children thrive.

Meet Our Team

Staff (Directors and Managers)

Rev. Douglas Bradshaw, Executive Director

doug@ffchicago.org

LaShonda Milton, Vice President of Finance & Administration

lashonda@ffchicago.org

Melissa Anson, Director of Development

melissa@ffchicago.org

Venus London, Director of Programs

venus@ffchicago.org

Emmanuel Cabrales, Property Advocacy Manager

emmanuel@ffchicago.org

Edith Davis, Program Manager

edith@ffchicago.org

Rafael Espinoza, Program Manager

rafael@ffchicago.org

Alexis Gregg, Grants Manager

alexis@ffchicago.org

Trevon Hagan, Senior Accountant

trevon@ffchicago.org

Tennille Hunt, Program Manager

tennille@ffchicago.org

Kristen Hunter, HR Manager

Kristen@ffchicago.org

Samantha Jones, Program Quality & Compliance Manager

samantha@ffchicago.org

Juanita McWilliams, Contract Manager

juanita@ffchicago.org

Marilyn Salazar, Communications and Events Manager

marilyn@ffchicago.org

Daria Sztaba, Finance Manager

daria@ffchicago.org

Canentra Williams, Program Manager

canentra@ffchicago.org

Board of Directors

Bryce Bach, Board Chair

Partner, Oliver Wyman

Harish Venkitaramanan, Vice Chair

Senior Manager, Office of the CEO, Cisco Systems

Jeff Oskin, Board Treasurer

Vice President, J.P. Morgan Securities, LLC

Ashwin Avasarala, Secretary

Analytics Engagement Leader, KBS

Rev. Douglas Bradshaw, Executive Director

Facing Forward to End Homelessness

Arnav Amin

Executive Vice President, OHLA USA, Inc.

Bob Hanley

Senior VP, Chief Human Resources Officer, UChicago Medicine

Schundra Hubbard

Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Steve Larson

Client Partner, Fiserv

Christine Lopez

Vice President, BMO Harris Bank

Dr. Aaron R. Quarles

Emergency Physician, Northwestern Medicine

Christina Rincon

Private Wealth Advisor, Bernstein Private Wealth Management

Matthew Tucker

Chief Commercial Officer and Board Member, NightWare

Associate Board

Krystal Bradley, Co-Chair

1225 Old Town Property Management

Ethan Roeder, Co-Chair

Amalgamated Bank of Chicago

Tita Arroyo, Engagement Chair

LIFE LOVES Health Coaching

Mark Seconsky, Fundraising Chair

Mayer Brown

Oliver Besman

First Eagle Bank

Sergio Castellanos

Sirjeeoh LLC

Kriti Datta

Argo Group

Natalie Lawrence

+Intention

Shahid Monametsi

Oliver Wyman

Carol Schmitz

Rocky Supinger

Fourth Presbyterian Church

Malini Udayabhan

Waltz Health

Our Partners