Facing Forward

Why Do We Face Forward?

Envisioning a better future is the first step to empowerment. We turn our backs on homelessness and position ourselves to envision what’s next. We break the cycle of homelessness in Chicago by providing housing and social services that empower individuals to face forward to a new future. We know that connecting people to safe, stable, long-term housing first creates the best platform to address the root causes of homelessness.

Over the past five years, 85 percent of our clients have changed their lives and ended their cycle of homelessness. They have pride in their homes. They receive health care that improves their quality of life. They earn high school degrees and excel in college programs. And their children thrive.

Meet Our Team

Staff (Directors and Managers)

Rev. Douglas Bradshaw, Executive Director

doug@ffchicago.org

LaShonda Milton, Vice President of Finance & Administration

lashonda@ffchicago.org

Melissa Anson, Director of Development

melissa@ffchicago.org

Venus London, Director of Programs

venus@ffchicago.org

Christina Respass, Sr. Finance Director

christina@ffchicago.org

Emmanuel Cabrales, Property Advocacy Manager

emmanuel@ffchicago.org

Rafael Espinoza, Program Manager

rafael@ffchicago.org

Alexis Gregg, Sr. Grants Manager

alexis@ffchicago.org

Trevon Hagan, Senior Accountant

trevon@ffchicago.org

Tennille Hunt, Program Manager

tennille@ffchicago.org

Kristen Hunter, HR Manager

Kristen@ffchicago.org

Samantha Jones, Program Quality & Compliance Manager

samantha@ffchicago.org

Tania Lewis, Program Manager

tania@ffchicago.org

Juanita McWilliams, Contract Manager

juanita@ffchicago.org

Byron Pruitt, Program Manager

byron@ffchicago.org

Marilyn Salazar, Communications and Events Manager

marilyn@ffchicago.org

Michael Scottberg, Sr. Program Manager of Program Operations

mike@ffchicago.org

Canentra Williams, Sr. Program Manager

canentra@ffchicago.org

Board of Directors

Bryce Bach, Chair

Partner, Oliver Wyman

Harish Venkitaramanan, Vice Chair

Senior Manager, Office of the CEO, Cisco Systems

Christine Lopez, Governance Chair

Vice President, BMO Harris Bank

Ashwin Avasarala, Secretary

Analytics Engagement Leader, KBS

Jeff Oskin, Treasurer

Vice President, J.P. Morgan Securities, LLC

Rev. Douglas Bradshaw, Executive Director

Facing Forward to End Homelessness

Arnav Amin

Executive Vice President, OHLA USA, Inc.

Bob Hanley

Schundra Hubbard

Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Al Kator

Owner, Bandwidth Simplified

Karen Lothan

Christina Macumber

Private Wealth Advisor, Bernstein Private Wealth Management

Todd Macumber

President, HUB International Unlimited

Adam O'Connor

Sr. Regional Director, William Blair

Dr. Aaron R. Quarles

Emergency Physician, Northwestern Medicine

Matthew Tucker

Chief Commercial Officer and Board Member, NightWare

Associate Board

Ethan Roeder, Co-Chair

Amalgamated Bank of Chicago

Tita Arroyo, Engagement Chair

LIFE LOVES Health Coaching

Oliver Besman

First Eagle Bank

Sergio Castellanos

Sirjeeoh LLC

Ashley Cross

Michael Best & Friedrich

Kriti Datta

Argo Group

Dumsie Ebo

Dominican University

Lauren Ernst

United Airlines

Natalie Lawrence

Holibob

Shahid Monametsi

Oliver Wyman

Carol Schmitz

Rocky Supinger

Fourth Presbyterian Church

Ian Thompson

AllianceBernstein

Malini Udayabhan

Waltz Health

Lauren Wilkins

CIBC

Our Partners